AMG Lite



Last updated





Welcome to the Page of the very muscular and attractive NPC National Level Bodybuilding Champion TINA ZAMPA!

(all pictures are used by Tina's personal permission)



Some Info about TINA:


I was born in Rhode Island on August 10. I lived in Rhode Island until 1990 when I moved to California.


I have been a legal assistant for over 19 years and love it!


I was never involved in any type of sports activities in school. I joined a gym back in Rhode Island when I was 19 years old just to tone. It wasn't until I moved to Southern California and met Jayne Trcka in 1997 when I became serious about the sport. I started to see changes in my body almost immediately. Other people saw changes in me as well and began asking if I ever considered competing. I was extremely shy (still am) and didn't even want to think about it. But Jayne encouraged me and I did it anyway. My intent was to just do one competition and be done with it. But I enjoyed the whole experience that I couldn't wait for the next one.


Competition History: 

2002 – Border States
Heavyweight Novice: 2nd
Heavyweight Unlimited: 1st


2003 – California State
Heavyweight Novice: 1st and Overall
Heavyweight Unlimited: 5th


2004 – Border States
Heavyweight Unlimited: 2nd


2005 – Los Angeles
Heavyweight Unlimited: 2nd


2005 – USA
Heavyweight Unlimited: 3rd


2006 – USA
Heavyweight Unlimited: 8th


2007 – USA
Lightheavyweight: 10th


2007 – North American
Heavyweight Unlimited: 11th


2007 - USA

Heavyweight: 8th


Although each competition is a big accomplishment me, the USA's was my biggest success only because if was my first National show and I didn't expect to place in the top five, let alone coming in 3rd. I push myself harder and become more disciplined with each competition to improve on my weak spots and overall package. I love the whole aspect of training for a competition. Off-season training is good too. I allow myself a "cheat" day and have anything I want (cheesecake is always good!!!!)


I train six days on and one day off. I devote one day for each body part:
Saturday - Chest
Sunday - Back
Monday - Bis/Tris
Tuesday – Quads
Wednesday – OFF
Thursday – Shoulders
Friday – Hams and Calves


In the off-season, I do cardio 3-4 times a week. When I'm competing, cardio becomes part of my daily routine.


A typical day for me is … waking up at 5:30 a.m., go downstairs to make coffee (I have to have my coffee in the morning) and then tend to my pets (2 dogs and 3 cats). They're all up there in age and move a little slower. When they're taken care of, I then get myself ready. I spend a full day at the office. Go to the gym after work and then come home. I enjoy spending time with my family and pets. Besides training, I really don't have any hobbies.


I like football and soccer. I'm a huge animal lover. One thing that I would absolutely love to do is interact with tigers – Bengal tigers. Ever since I was a little girl, I always wanted to interact with tigers. There's just something about holding or interacting with the BIG cats that appeals to me.


I plan on training harder for a bigger, improved physique for the USA's in 2006.


Please note:

Tina does not do sessions or wrestling of any kind. Please don't ask!!




TINA's Photo Gallery:


click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge

click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge

click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge




Video clips:


Video clip (139.4 MB)  Video clip (54.1 MB)

© Video clip on the right is courtesy of FemFlex



Please also check out Tina's own website at:



Tina can be contacted by e-mail at:

[email protected]


E-mail Tina



You are visitor


WEBCounter by GOWEB


© 2005-2010 by Tina Zampa

Page rendered in 0.0091 seconds