AMG Lite



Last updated





Welcome to the Page of the muscular and very attractive Australian Bodybuilder KERRIE SELLWOOD!

(all pictures are used by Kerrie's personal permission)



Some Info about KERRIE:


Where and when you were born? Grafton, Australia 22 September 1959. Grew up in Sydney, travelled the world and now live in the coastal town of Kingscliff northern New South Wales.


How and when did you get involved into lifting weights? In the early 80’s I saw a photo of Cory and thought how great she looked. I loved that look and knew immediately that bodybuilding was what I wanted to do. So I joined a gym, started training, and I’m still at it!


Was it a goal for you to compete in bodybuilding competition right from the beginning or was it something that grew in your mind as time went on and you saw progress in your body? I always wanted to compete. I’ve had to fight hard for every ounce of muscle as I’m a hard gainer. So I just slogged it out for years until I got to the point where I could get on stage and hopefully not look like a complete idiot!


What was your first competition and how did you place? 1991 , a contest in Sydney where I won the figure division and then jumped into the bodybuilding line-up and got second place.


Which contest has been the biggest for you yet? Winning the Australian Masters title in 2003.


Could you please add your contest history?
1991 Fitness World 1st Figure, 2nd Open Bodybuilding
2002 IFBB Queensland State Titles 3rd Masters Bodybuilding
2003 IFBB Queensland State Titles 2nd Open Bodybuilding
2003 IFBB Australian Championships 1st Place Masters Bodybuilding


Please describe a typical day in the life of Kerrie Sellwood? There’s no such thing! But here’s how a typical training day might go. Get up 6am , eat breakfast, get to the gym about 8 am , train for an hour then catch up on all the goss and a few laughs with Bob, friend and owner of Muscles and Curves where I train. Then travel home while consuming second meal , maybe drop by sponsors , arrive home and it’s time for yet another meal. Then for the rest of the day I’ll respond to emails, household chores, walk the dog , plus lots more eating etc. etc. etc. Of course if it’s pre contest there would be posing and cardio added throughout the day.


Please tell me something about your training routine? Currently I train 2 days on , 1 off , with my bodyparts split over 5 workouts in the following order : Shoulders, abs: Legs ,Calves : Back : Chest : Arms.


What are the main differences when you train for a competition and in off season? During pre contest my cardio increases from 3 days a week to every day. Apart from this and my diet nothing else changes . I still train as heavy as I can and always make every set count – no junk sets.


Which bodypart is your best in your opinion? My back.


Do you have any favourite exercises? No , I love them all – even the ones I hate!


Please tell me your thoughts about today’s judging in women’s bodybuilding? All I can do is present the best physique my body will allow and that is the best I can do. If the judges are going for my type of physique on that day- GREAT! . If not I’m not losing any sleep over it!


What are your future plans for 2005? To compete again after taking last year off in the State and Nationals. I’ll be keeping updates on training, diet, and pics posted on my website throughout the year.


Please note:

Kristi does not do sessions or wrestling of any kind. Please don't ask!!




KERRIE's Photo Gallery:


click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge

click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge



Please also check out Kerrie's own website at:



Kerrie can be contacted by e-mail at:

[email protected]


E-mail Kerrie



You are visitor


WEBCounter by GOWEB


© 2005 by Kerrie Sellwood

Page rendered in 0.0037 seconds