AMG Lite



Last updated





Welcome to the Page of the extremely attractive and very muscular new IFBB Professional Bodybuilder KRIS MURRELL!

(all pictures are used by Kris' personal permission)



Some Info about KRIS:


Where and when were you born? Brunswick, GA; March 1, 1979


What is your profession? Director of Personal Training, Cory Eversonís Fitness for Women

What kind of activities/sports did you do before you started lifting weights? 22 years of dance (tap, jazz, ballet, etc) and soccer


How and when did you get involved into lifting weights? Training for 7 years


Was it a goal for you to compete in bodybuilding competitions right from the beginning or was it something that grew in your mind as time went on and you saw the progress in your body? A little of both.  I started training and someone suggested that I should compete.  It was definitely the last thing I thought I would be doing.  Eventually I realized I had nothing to lose.


What was your first competition and how did you place? Capital City Classic.  I placed 2nd.  Competed the following year in retaliation and won 1st heavyweight and overall. I won first in heavyweight and the overall at the 2006 Jr. Nationals. WOW!!!


And which contest has been the biggest success for you yet? See previous question.


Could you please add a history of all contests that you have entered so far?  Iím a rooky to the sport.  I havenít competed in very many shows.  Capital City Classic (twice), All South í03, and All Star Classic Ď04

Nationals 2009 - 1st place heavyweights and overall (pro card)


Please describe a typical day in the life of Kris Murrell.  Where do I begin.  During training season, which has been since Feb this year, I wake up at 4:30am.  Head to the gym for 1 hour of cardio.  Straight from there I go to work.  Iím at work until 1:00pm and then off to weight train.  I train for an hour and add another hour of cardio.  If Iím lucky, Iíll get a nap.  After that Iím back to work by 4:00.  Depending on my day Iíll get off between 7:00 and 8:00pm and either go back for more cardio or go home to cook and prepare for the next day.


How often do you train in a week? Typically my training runs Mon Ė Fri.  My training is very intense so I may train 6xís a week.


What are the main differences when you train for a competition and in off-season? Off-season, I love to train extremely heavy.  Obviously pre contest my strength is not up to par so I tend to go lighter and my rest are shorter.  Regardless, I try to go heavy as long as I can.  My body responds better to heavier weight.


If you donít mind would you give me some stats (best lifts and some body measurements)? For the most part, I train alone so Iíve never really had a chance to max with weights.  I have attempted my best lifts once and that was about 8 weeks out from a show so they really arenít accurate.  Bench = 245lbs  Bicep Curl = 135lbs  Leg Press = 1200lbs (for reps)



Biceps: 15 Ĺ

Waist: 29

Quads: 26 Ĺ

Calves: 15 Ĺ


Which bodypart is your best in your opinion?  I have been blessed with quads.  Iíve never really trained them hard until the past year.  I guess they would be considered good genetics.


What is your favorite exercise in the gym and which one you donít like so much? My favorite would be leg press.  Only because itís my strongest lift.  My least favorite, leg press.  Only because it takes the most out me.


Judging in Womenís Bodybuilding has always been criticised in one or the other way. Please tell me your honest thoughts about todayís judging in Womenís Bodybuilding.  In all honestly, I believe there is no consistency in judging Womenís Bodybuilding.  You read about how they want the feminine look but when it comes show time, itís a different story.  Regardless what they are looking for, I wish they would remain consistent.


Please tell me about what else you are doing when you donít work out (profession, hobbies, etc.)  Iím at a point in my life that my career is the most thing.  I absolutely love my job and I want to make the most of what I have to offer.  That doesnít leave much play time.  If I had to choose, I would be teaching dance in my spare time.  Thatís been a huge part of my life and always will be.


What are your future plans?  This is the first time Iíve considered taking my bodybuilding to the next level.  As Iíve said before, I donít like to set my goals too high.  Right now, Iím looking to qualify and compete at Nationals or Jr Nationals.  From there, weíll see what happens.


Please note:

Kris does not do sessions or wrestling of any kind. Please don't ask!!




KRIS' Photo Gallery:


click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge

click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge

click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge


© Photos 1, 3-4 are courtesy of Dan Ray

© Photos 5-8 are courtesy of Mike Yurkovic

© Photos 9-12 are courtesy of Jeff Bins



Please also check out Kris' own website at:



Video clips:


Video clip (27.2 MB)  Video clip (9.6 MB)

© Video clip on the left is courtesy of HerBiceps

© Video clip on the right is courtesy of Muscle Angels




You are visitor


WEBCounter by GOWEB


© 2004-2010 by Kris Murrell

Page rendered in 0.0102 seconds