AMG Lite



Last updated





Welcome to the Page of the very attractive and muscular NPC National Level Bodybuilder JULIA STAMPER!

(all pictures are used by Julia's personal permission)



Some Info about JULIA:


Where and when were you born? Terre Haute Indiana, Dec. 30, 1972


What is your profession? Iím now a detective and I work Mon-Fri days. Iím trying to get an in-home personal training/nutrition business going in my spare time. Itís called HomeFit. My husband David and I are also offering contest prep.


Were you involved in sports or fitness prior to bodybuilding and how did you get started with weight training? I competed in gymnastics, track, and cheerleading. Some basemen cheerleaders got me into lifting weights. I wanted to learn how to squat.


Was it a goal for you to compete in bodybuilding competitions right from the beginning or was it something that grew in your mind as time went on and you saw the progress in your body? It was something that grew. Once I met my ex-husband he really got me turned onto competing. I lost 30lbs for my first show when I was 18.


Can you give me your competition history? Iíll try.
1990 Southern Indiana 2nd middle weight
1991 Ms. Wabash Valley 1st overall
1991 Mid-states U.S.A. 1st middle weight
1991 Teen nationals top five
1992 Ms. Wabash Valley 1st overall
2001 Hoosier muscle classic 1st overall
2002 Ms. Indianapolis 1st overall
2002 Jr. Nationals 7th middle weight

2006 Jr. Nationals 6th heavy weight


Bench press
A.N.P.P.C. Indiana/Illinois meet 1st overall women
A.P.A Tri-state 1st (Illinois)
A.P.A. golds gym classic (ohio) 1st 
2001 World Police and Fire Games 1st new world record
2005 World Police and Fire Games 1st new world record
Iíve done other meets I just canít remember where or when.
I have a raw press in a meet of 275.5lb.


Which contest has been your biggest success; which has had the most meaning to you? It would have to be Jr. Nationals. It was my first national level meet and I worked harder for that show than any other. I also loved competing in the World Police and Fire games. It was a lot of fun.


Please tell me something about your training routine (ie: how many days per week / training split /cardio, etc.) Right now since Iím pre-contest. I train 4 on 2 off. Just because of my work schedule. I do cardio every morning on my racing bike. It usually looks something like this.
Day 1 Chest
Day 2 Legs
Day 3 shoulders
Day 4 Back/ hams
Day 1 Arms


What is your favorite exercise in the gym and which one you donít like so much? I love working shoulders (smith machine press) and biceps. I hate doing legs. I have a lot of back problems so squats and deadlifts really hurt.


Which body part is your best in your opinion? I get the most compliments on my arms.


If you donít mind would you give me some stats (best lifts and some body measurements)?
Dumbbell curls 45ís for sets of 6
Dumbbell press 65ís for sets of 6
Bench: my best is 275.5 in competition. I did 315 with a shirt in the gym.
Lying tricep extensions 110 for sets of 4-6

The only thing I have measured recently were my arms at 16in.


What do you enjoy about training for competition....what do you enjoy about the 'off season'? I love watching my body change during my pre-contest training. Every week itís fun to see how things evolve. Off season itís all about power lifting. I love to train heavy and push myself to do max lifts all the time. I love off season training.


Please describe a typical day in the life of Julia Stamper. A typical day right now is morning cardio at 5:30am, work, depending on my husbands schedule I might try and get my workout in on my lunch hour or I will train after work. Since itís summer I try and take my girls to the pool as much as possible. Iím still teaching Sunday school at my church, volunteering at our Christian youth camp in our area, I work at our Jr. Police Academyís in the summer also. Somewhere in there I do find time to play more with my girls. I guess there is really no typical day, I just take it as it comes.


Please tell me about what you do when you donít work out ( hobbies, what do you do to relax?, etc.) I love to read. True crime and true adventure novels. Iím usually doing something with my kids. I also love to shop!


What do you enjoy most about the bodybuilding/fitness lifestyle? I love sharing what Iíve learned with others just starting out. Iím trying to get a wellness program started at my department. I love being able to control my body and make drastic changes.


Tell me something interesting about yourself, something people may be surprised to hear. Iím a huge Denver Bronco fan, Iíd love to live high in the mountains, and I love to cook. Iíd love to own my own healthy cooking restaurant.


What are your competition goals or personal future goals? To be better each time I compete and to crack the top 5 nationally. I would love to own my own gym some day. Plans for this year are to compete at USAís and Nationals.


Please note:

Julia does not do sessions or wrestling of any kind. Please don't ask!!




JULIA's Photo Gallery:


click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge

click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge

click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge


© Photos 1-8 are courtesy of HerBiceps

© Photos 9-10 are courtesy of Gene X Hwang

© Photos 11-12 are courtesy of John Nafpliotis



Video clip:


Video clip (28.9 MB)  Video clip (29.0 MB)

© Video clip on the left is courtesy of HerBiceps

© Video clip on the right is courtesy of Awefilms



Julia can be contacted by e-mail at:

[email protected]


E-mail Julia



You are visitor


WEBCounter by GOWEB


© 2006-2007 by Julia Stamper

Page rendered in 0.0051 seconds