AMG Lite


Last updated





Welcome to the Profile Page of the muscular & very attractive Bodybuilder DANIELLE GUEVARA!

(all pictures are used by Danielle's personal permission)



Some Info about DANIELLE:


Where and when were you born?  
Redding CA, October 17, 1968


What is your profession?
Student right now. I am studying for a Bachelor’s in Business Management and then I will probably go into Sport’s Nutrition or something along that line.


Were you involved in sports or fitness prior to bodybuilding and how did you get started with weight training?
I played soccer for quite a few years when I was younger. In highschool, I had a P.E. teacher who taught us about lifting weights, cardio, and diet. She was not a bodybuilder, but she looked awesome and I always wanted muscles like hers.


Was it a goal for you to compete in bodybuilding competitions right from the beginning or was it something that grew in your mind as time went on and you saw the progress in your body?
I wanted to compete when I was about 18-20, but did not have the size to do so (or the knowledge to get there). I put that on hold when I had my children. Then in December of 2005, my husband said, “You have always wanted to compete – do it.” And here I am.


Can you give me your competition history?
Fresno Max Muscle 2006 – 1st heavyweights and overall
Contra Costa 2006 – 2nd middleweights

Contra Costa 2007 - 1st heavyweights

Central Valley Classic - Ist place heavyweight and overall
San Jose - Ist place heavyweight and overall


Which contest has been your biggest success; which has had the most meaning to you?
I think the Fresno show was the biggest for me because it was the first. I never thought I would be able to stick to the diet and then go out in front of all those people in a bikini! The best part was I wasn’t nervous at all.


Please tell me something about your training routine (ie: how many days per week / training split /cardio, etc.)
My husband and I workout 5 days per week and work one to two muscle groups each time. We work abs and calves 3X per week and we do cardio 4 days per week


What is your favorite exercise in the gym and which one you don’t like so much?
I honestly like them all. I may complain a bit when I know certain ones are coming up, but once I get going and make it through the first set, I am done complaining and ready to see what I can do.


Which body part is your best in your opinion?
My shoulders – which is kinda funny because a few years ago, I did not have shoulders at all.


If you don’t mind would you give me some stats (best lifts and some body measurements)?
I can do incline bench with 100lb dumbbells in each hand. I don’t have any measurements – I stay away from that and scales.


What do you enjoy about training for competition....what do you enjoy about the 'off season'?
When I am training for a competition, I love to see the changes my body goes through. I don’t necessarily “enjoy” the diet or the extra cardio, but when I see what it does, I do it. Of course in the off season I enjoy the food but I have a hard time dealing with gaining the weight.


Please describe a typical day in the life of Danielle Guevara.
7:30 – 9:30 am – gym then off to my husband’s office where I help him with the business and go to school.


Please tell me about what you do when you don’t work out ( hobbies, what do you do to relax?, etc.)
I like to sleep – I can sleep all day on Sundays. My husband and I like to go to Mexico and of course, I love to shop.


What do you enjoy most about the bodybuilding/fitness lifestyle?
The structured way of life. I am a creature of habit so going to the gym everyday and eating the same foods all of the time works well for me.


Tell me something interesting about yourself, something people may be surprised to hear.
I am a big ‘ol wimp! Really! I always hear people say they are scared of me and don’t want to make me mad because I might hurt them. I just laugh. I couldn’t hurt anyone.


What are your competition goals or personal future goals?
As far as competition goals, I want to compete for as long as possible and see where this takes me. I don’t have any huge plans at the moment – I am taking this one year at a time for now. I would also like to take what I have learned and what I am learning now and find a way to teach others who are really interested in changing their lifestyle. I truly appreciate those people who have been there for me along this journey and have helped changed my lifestyle.


I would like to say a very special thank you to my biggest fan and promoter - my husband George. He is the one who is by my side through all the training and dieting. He is there pushing me when I want to quit and I would not have come as far as I have if he was not there supporting me through it all. Thank you baby - I love you!


Danielle does not do sessions or wrestling of any kind. Please don't ask!!




DANIELLE's Photo Gallery:


click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge

click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge

click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge


© Photo 12 is courtesy of Paul Robinson for Muscular Development



Video clip:


Video clip (47.2 MB)  Video clip (22.4 MB)



Danielle can be contacted by e-mail at:

[email protected]


E-mail Danielle



You are visitor


WEBCounter by GOWEB


© 2006-2007 by Danielle Guevara

Page rendered in 0.0092 seconds