AMG Lite



Last updated





Welcome to the Page of the incredible attractive, beautifully muscled Canadian Fitness Dynamo MYRIAM CAPES!

(all pictures are used by Myriam's personal permission)



Some Info about MYRIAM:


Where and when were you born?
I'm born on 20th of August 1984 in Lasalle,Quebec, Canada.


What is your profession?
At the moment, I am again a student at college. I'm studying to become a police officer. I finish school in 1 year and after I have to go for 3 months at the Police Academy.


What kind of activities/sports did you do before you started lifting weights?
Before lifting weights, I was doing gymnastics, 30 hours per week for 12 years. I compete at the national level.


How and when did you get involved into lifting weights?
One day, one of my best friend said to me :"You were trainning so hard before and now you are doing nothing. Come on!! Come with me at the gym." I didn't really want to go at gym, but for his pleasure... So, I came with him at the gym and I trainned. While I was doing some flexibility exercice, somebody approche me and told me : You have a good shape. Are you be interesting in fitness competiton???" I haven't hesited and I said:"Yes, sure, when I start???" Come back home, I talked about that to my parents and they accept to support me in. But, I don't even know in what I engaged myself.


Was it a goal for you to compete in Fitness competitions right from the beginning or was it something that grew in your mind as time went on and you saw the progress in your body?
Like I explain the upper lines, the first day I started trainning was for fitness competition and for anything else. I haved see some competiton on TV, but I didn't know that it was possible to start at the beginning ( regional, provincial, national). Each time I saw fitness competition on TV, I want to do those, but where??? For me, it was like continuing the sport that I like, my passion.


What was your first competition and how did you place?
My first contest was a regional in Montreal in 2002.At this time I was only 17 years old. I haved place second behind a women of 32 years old. But, I haved win the award for the best routine and I haved I standing ovation from the public.


And which contest has been the biggest success for you yet?
For me, the biggest sucess I haved yet, was the last year in 2004 CBBF National Fitness and Figure Championships. It was my first time at the National level and I haved any expectation. I hoped to place in the top five, but I haved win the first place. I was very surprise and so happy!!! Wow!! The first time!! Good job!!


Could you please add a history of all contests that you have entered so far?
This is my history contest history:
-2005 CBBF Fitness and Figure Championships: 1 place fitness short class and award for best routine
-2004 CBBF Fitness and Figure Championships : 1 place fitness short class
-2004 Quebec Provincial : 1 place fitness short class, award for best routine and for the overall
-2003 Quebec Provincial : 1 place fitness short class and award for best routine
-2002 St-Jean Regional : 1 place fitness short class ( but I was along)
-2002 Coupe Progym ( regional) : 2 place fitness short class and award for best routine


Please describe a typical day in the life of Myriam Capes.
A typical day in my life...?? Busy, busy,busy... I woke up in the morning at different hour each day. (It's depend when I start school) I'm a person that need a lot of rest, so I try to sleep the maximum time I can. At the same time that I'm preparing myself, I do my breakfaest and I eat it. After that I go to school. After school, I train ( 5 times a week and twice for my routine) and after my trainning I take a shower and I start working at the gym. I'm always in at the gym. It's like my second house. At the gym, I'm doing the reception and also the basic program for the new members, and a couple weeks ago I started personnel trainning. I finish around 10 p.m. each day, and after I go home, take a shower and go sleep with my boyfriend. My opinion, there isn't enough time in day to do what I have to do, so I'm always doing 2 things at the same time.


Please tell me something about your daily training routine. And what are the main differences when you train for a competition and in off-season?
The main difference when I train for a contest and off-season..... First, I train more seriously and more hard when I'm preparing for a contest because I have a goal, I'm very motivate. Tp push me harder and harder, I put on repeat the music of my routine all long of my trainning. Also, I have more injuries during my preparation. I'm very strict in my diet and I never cheat from the beginning of my diet to the day of the contest. And finally, I don't speak to anybody or I try to, during my trainning. It's hard not to speak to anyboby even more when you work at the same place that you train. During off-season, I take it more relax, and sometimes I can skip a day of trainning but not more. For the off-season diet, I cheat a lot the 2 or 3 weeks after the contest but after I return on diet, because when I look at me in the mirror I find myself so big !!!


If you don’t mind would you give me some stats (best lifts and some body measurements)?
I don't really have some stats but I will check and I will give it to you after.


Which bodypart is your best in your opinion?
In my opinion, when I start trainning my bests body part were my shoulders and my back because of my background of gymnastics. My legs were a desaster. I work so hard on them during the past 4 years, that now, my best body part are my legs.


What is your favorite exercise in the gym and which one you don’t like so much?
I like to do all the exercices for the upper body. I prefer to do some giant set or super set. I like also to do exercices with cables. What I hate the most is any exercices for hamstring. I hate train this part. It's too hard and it's hurting too much, but I have no choice to do it, because it's the worst part of my legs.


Please tell me about what else you are doing when you don’t work out.
During my free times and let me tell you it's rare, but I like to go see a movie with my boyfriend, I like to go out and dance all the night. I like also to do some rollerblade during the summer, I love to be outside and just relax wathching the sun. I like to go see my friends, when I have time. I miss them!! Ah!! I forget THE SCHOOL!! I don't like to go school but i HAVE NO CHOICE ,if I want to have a profession!


What are your future plans for 2005?
My futur plan for 2005... I'm waiting for the review of the decision for the overall!!! I lost it at the CBBF national fitness and figure championships!! (the politic) So, if I have it, I will probably go to GNC show pro and if not, I will have no choice to wait until next year to go again at the national and win my PRO CARD!!


Please note:

Myriam does not do sessions or wrestling of any kind. Please don't ask!!




MYRIAM's Photo Gallery:


click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge

click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge

click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge


© Photos 10-12 are courtesy of Tre' Scott



Video clip:


Video clip (6.9 MB)

The full version of Myriam's Routine will be available on her own website coming soon...



Myriam can be contacted by e-mail at:

[email protected]


E-mail Myriam



You are visitor


WEBCounter by GOWEB


© 2005 by Myriam Capes

Page rendered in 0.0038 seconds