AMG Lite



Last updated





Welcome to the Page of the very attractive, beautifully muscled National Level Bodybuilder ELLEN WOODLEY!

(all pictures are used by Ellen's personal permission)



Some Info about ELLEN:


Where and when were you born? Sept 9, 1958 in Baltimore, MD


What is your profession? Coach Gymnastics – Preschool to School age and training to be optional level 7 – 10 beam coach. I was in the Navy for 10 years as an Air Traffic Controller and also a physical fitness coordinator for my division.


What kind of activities/sports did you do before you started lifting weights? High School Swimmer and Gymnast also Collegiate gymnast; roller blading


How and when did you get involved into lifting weights? Saw a pro competition on TV back in the early 80”s when I leaving in San Diego, CA and just knew I could do it.


Was it a goal for you to compete in bodybuilding competitions right from the beginning or was it something that grew in your mind as time went on and you saw the progress in your body? Wanted to do right from the start.


What was your first competition and how did you place? The Coast to Coast in Tampa, FL Aug 2001, placed 2nd light weight


And which contest has been the biggest success for you yet? Placed 4th middle weight 2004 USA’s in Vegas


Could you please add a history of all contests that you have entered so far? AUG 2001 Coast to Coast 2nd light weight, The Central Florida Sept 2001 Overall Winner (light weight); April 2002 Southern USA Overall Winner (light weight), June 2002 JR Nationals Charleston, SC 3rd Place Light Weight; April 2003 JR USA’s 2nd Place Light weight; November 2003 NPC Nationals Miami, FL 9th place light weight; July 2004 USA’s Las Vegas 4th place Middle weight; 2004 NPC Nationals in Dallas TX 6th place light weight; April 2005 JR USA ‘s Charleston, SC 2nd place Middle weight.


Please describe a typical day in the life of Ellen Woodley.
Wake at 7:00 – breakfast; Arrive at Gold’s by 9:00 Train & Cardio, shower and go to work by 1:00; work at Broadway Gymnastics from 1:00 to 9:00, go home and eat last meal and get ready for next day and be in bed by 11:00.


Please tell me something about your daily training routine. Weights which takes about 1 hour and then 35 minutes of cardio pre contest prep; When contest prep I add second cardio session


How often do you train in a week? I do weights 5 days a week and cardio 6 days a week with one day off.


What are the main differences when you train for a competition and in off-season? Off season I do not do as much cardio. I do interval training and add ankle weights. I also lift heavier in the off-season.


If you don’t mind would you give me some stats (best lifts and some body measurements)? 14” inch biceps last time I measured. Deadlift 285 and bench press 185 each one max rep.


Which bodypart is your best in your opinion? Back


What is your favorite exercise in the gym and which one you don’t like so much? Chest press, Pull-ups or dips are my favorites. I suppose my least is kneeling leg curls because I partially tore my right hamstring in 2003 and it is still very weak.


Judging in Women’s Bodybuilding has always been criticised in one or the other way. Please tell me your honest thoughts about today’s judging in Women’s Bodybuilding. I think it is great that they started the 4 weight classes (although I think they should have kept lightweight at 118). I know this is a subjective sport, but would like to see more uniformity in what exactly is the criteria the judges are looking for. I feel the judges need to stay current with judging and the panel should be varied so prevent favouritism for the local competitors. I also realize everyone has their favourites, but feel places should be aware on merit (the best physique) not who you are, inappropriate relationships with judges and just because you are the from the competition site area.


Please tell me about what else you are doing when you don’t work out. I have a full time job coaching gymnastics. My competitive team girls compete during the months of September through December. I will coach optional level starting in May which will compete during the months of January through April. I will be doing a great deal of travel with my new team and have a great deal to learn about their skill and dance requirements for their balance beam routines. I like golfing, roller blading and skating, scuba diving, swimming; the beach, antiques, quilting, camping, hiking, fishing. I like good wine and food. I love to ravel. I also like the theatre, jazz, hip hop, opera, ballet.


What are your future plans for 2005? I plan to do the North American in September and Nationals in November.


Latest News:

Ellen placed 2nd in the Middleweights at the 2005 Nationals!


Please note:

Ellen does not do sessions or wrestling of any kind. Please don't ask!!




ELLEN's Photo Gallery:


click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge

click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge

click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge


© All Photos have been taken by myself



Video clips:


Video clip (9.0 MB)  Video clip (12.2 MB)

© Video clips have been taken by myself



Ellen's own website is coming soon...



Ellen can be contacted by e-mail at:

[email protected]


E-mail Ellen



You are visitor


WEBCounter by GOWEB


© 2005-2006 by Ellen Woodley

Page rendered in 0.0090 seconds